The Unknown

17 Feb

After a bit of inspiration from Art Journaling (autumn 2009 and winter 2010), I’ve made two new journal pages. I love Dina Wakley‘s style, and decided to give silhouettes a go. Not sure it worked out too good – how do you adhere the mask to the page well enough for it to protect the page from paint and the like, and still get it off?

A Year in the Life of an Art Journal posted another challenge on Monday. I have indeed journaled, but decided to hide it inside the library envelope. And then I added the stiching. Forever sealed (although you can bend the card a bit and read it all). At first it irked me, but I like it now. It’s not very secret journaling, but it’s ok to have it hidden. Maybe the words will lose their grip on me.

3 Responses to “The Unknown”

  1. rachel whetzel 18/02/2010 at 5:58 am #

    I LOVE IT!! And I have no idea how to help masks not “bleed” so I just go with it. lol

    • Margrethe 18/02/2010 at 3:24 pm #

      Ah, but your masks are always so perfect! 😉

  2. Monica 21/02/2010 at 6:21 pm #

    Very interesting take on it. I wonder if the words will lessen for you. I find some do… and some haunt!

    Here’s mine: http://bohemianshadows.blogspot.com/2010/02/journal-face-unknown.html

Leave a comment