One of the Girls

15 Feb

The 15th finally rolled around, and I can finally show you the layout I posted sneak peeks of. Feels like I just posted them, but it’s over a week since I did, and I haven’t made anything in over two weeks! Life has been so busy lately. The plus side is that I have figured out the topic for my master thesis (The hybrids in Battlestar Galactica and Caprica are mostly depicted as women. I’ll be looking at how this can be put into Beauvoirs theories of women as The Other, Lefebvre’s Thirding-as-Othering, and also post-colonial theory such as Bhabha). The down side is, of course, that my creativity has been blocked.

This month’s prompts are:

THE PROMPT:
I’m Still Sugar and Spice
THE SONG:
One of the Boys by Katy Perry
PRODUCT/TECHNIQUE:
Ribbon/Bows AND Dirty Socks

I had planned to use ribbon, but when I put it all together, I forgot! Anyway, here it is, and remember to check out the other girls’ layouts, too!

2 Responses to “One of the Girls”

  1. Amy Coose 15/02/2010 at 8:15 pm #

    Ohhh, I just love this!

  2. lisa truesdell 16/02/2010 at 2:16 pm #

    this is very fun – that pink woodgrain is one of my fave pieces of pp, and it’s perfect for this. love it w/ the gold hambly!

Leave a Reply

