8mm

4 Jul

Another Sunday,  another Skissedilla deadline. Didn’t do this week’s sketch till today, but finally got into it. It’s a very simple layout, as it’s part of my four layouts in an “8 is enough” project I’m working on. If you haven’t tried it yet, you really should! Pick only eight items to use on four layouts; patterned papers, stamps, alphabet, embellishment. Cardstock, adhesive, paper cutter, pens, etc, are freebies and do not count as an item.

My “8 is enough” kit looks like this:

Well, more or less. The green jute turned out to be a freebie, so I added Basics Trims from Basic Grey instead, but not until I had dived into the stash and made a layout… So, no updated kit-photo.

And then, my Skissedilla layout based on sketch #66…

You see, I stretched to 8mm / 0 gauge today. And, as always, I could simply insert the eyelet in the piercing in my left ear and it opened hassle free, whereas the right ear played up as it always does.

3 Responses to “8mm”

  1. Marie 04/07/2010 at 5:18 pm #

    Det här projektet har jag också hoppat på, tycker det är en jätte bra idé! Älskar din layout och ser fram emot de andra tre! 🙂

  2. mi@ 04/07/2010 at 8:44 pm #

    Kul layout. Likte det enkle oppsettet og kontrastene.

    Takk for at du deltar hos Skissedilla

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 8mm for “teh win” « - 06/07/2010

    […] Who is PapirDiva? 8mm […]

Leave a comment