May 15th, prompt #37

15 May

Finally! Halfway through the month and the new Gutter Girlz prompt is up!

THE PROMPT:
Not It!!
THE SONG:
Not the Doctor by Alanis Morissette
PRODUCT/TECHNIQUE:
Stitches

It took me quite a while to figure out what to make this month, but… On Monday I received new jewelery for my stretched piercings; 5mm/ 4 gauge. I’ve been slowly stretching my ears since February, I think, but it’s only now it’s really noticeable. Before, I wore glass spirals, but now I’ve switched to eyelets, and you can actually see through my ears. Darling Husband is more than slightly icked. He doesn’t like piercings to begin with. And that’s where the song comes in. To me, it’s all about breaking free, defining who you want to be, or who you don’t want to be, if that’s the case. So that’s what this month’s layout is about for me: How I’m taking charge of who I am.

Got to use patterned paper from Amanda Johnson (who is an AMAZING artist!) – love this collection! Buttons from Studio Calico, Thickers from American Crafts, and metal embellishment from Kort & Godt.

Truth be told, I’m so impressed with the DT this month (always am, but…) – this prompt really rocked. Go look what the other girls did!

3 Responses to “May 15th, prompt #37”

  1. Melonie 16/05/2010 at 8:37 pm #

    Love the LO and I love what it stands for:)

  2. Danielle 01/06/2010 at 1:47 pm #

    I love this page, Margrethe!

  3. Phantoms Siren 15/07/2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Gorgeous layout! I love the buttons and I adore what you’ve done with the stitching 🙂

Leave a comment