OMG! Kid-layout!

18 May

Well, that’s something I didn’t see coming for a while, if ever, but I have made my first kid-layout (depicting a child other than myself)! Yesterday, Norway celebrated its Constitution Day, and I got a chance to catch some photos of my ten year old niece. She’s a very serious child and has two facial expressions: very, very happy or… serious face. Both layouts illustrate this pretty good, if I may say so myself.

The first is my layout for Studio Calico’s Sunday Sketch, and I have to say that I did a more or less direct lift of Emily Pitts’ layout “In his own words” (which is one of the greatest layouts ever!). The title on mine says “A bit skeptical? Chill out – no one’s going to take your ice cream”, and the journaling elaborates on this


Products from: Crate Paper, October Afternoon,

American Crafts, Pink Paislee

The other layout is my take on the typography challenge from Studio Calico, using a big lettered chipboard alphabet to make a big title. This layout shows what happens when my niece goes from not noticing that I’m photographing her to when she does… “Always a smile on its way”

Products from: Basic Grey, Martha Stewart,

American Crafts, Hambly, Maya Road,

Studio Calico, October Afternoon

5 Responses to “OMG! Kid-layout!”

  1. Marie 18/05/2010 at 8:28 pm #

    Så snygga, båda två!! Älskar din stil!! ❤

  2. reyanna 18/05/2010 at 9:31 pm #

    Oh, great layouts! I love the creativity! 🙂

  3. Sasha Farina 19/05/2010 at 12:36 am #

    you’re rockin’ the design, girl!

  4. Melonie 20/05/2010 at 12:59 am #

    These are both great!!

  5. Aud R. 20/05/2010 at 9:39 pm #

    Åe, disse var utrolig fine! Vet ikke hva det er med Bergen, men jeg fikk godteposen min i posten i dag.

    Ps. Det var en morsom liten skrivefeil under bildet på den første siden (men det har du sikkert oppdaget)!

Leave a Reply

