Missing something

29 Jan

I think every scrapper knows the feeling; you’ve finished yet another page, but there’s something off about it. Something you cannot quite put your finger on. It’s missing something, but what? I have a few pages for you today, and one of them is definitely missing something, and maybe another one, too.

So what’s missing? Title. Definitely. Anything else? I’d love some input on this one!

The next layout is also a letter size. I love that format, but I’ve never made a page as a landscape letter size before these two. The photo is from our visit in England in 2007. Going with friends to Alton Towers and taking their picture as their ride started up. Only later did we see what Dave was doing.

And so, the last page for now. This is the other one I think might be missing something. Stitching, perhaps? The photo is from early March 2006. I was in York with my year from uni, and I had just met Phantoms for the first time (see layout above). Kind as she is, she put fake dreads into my hair, and I had to document it for the future. Found these photos while searching for something to make a layout about, and thought it’d be fun. Have a look at the first layout of this post or the post below to see how much I’ve changed (externally, if nothing else).

6 Responses to “Missing something”

  1. Sasha Farina 29/01/2010 at 10:24 am #

    i think they look nice as they are! but you can try adding stitches if you want?

    • Margrethe 29/01/2010 at 10:25 am #

      I’m just used to the saying that every layout should have a title, but maybe I just need to get over that… Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  2. Sharmaine 29/01/2010 at 10:56 am #

    Hiya 🙂 Just came over from SC because I went WOW I LOVE HER WORK!! Love the page and think the first one is just amazing!!! Going to add your blog to my read list as I think your work is amazing too 🙂

  3. Margrethe 29/01/2010 at 11:09 am #

    Oh, wow! Thanks! 😀

  4. lisa truesdell 29/01/2010 at 6:17 pm #

    lovely pages. =) my go to items when i feel like a page is missing something is a little grouping of buttons and brads. or sewing. or some bits of scalloped paper.

    • Margrethe 29/01/2010 at 6:32 pm #

      Ooh! Like those suggestions – thanks 🙂

Leave a comment