Wordless Wednesday

10 Aug

20110810-053039.jpg

7 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. willieburgscrapper 10/08/2011 at 3:57 pm #

    FASCINATING!!!!! What were your sources? I would read this!!!

    • Margrethe 10/08/2011 at 4:03 pm #

      Well, this isn’t my article. I read it as background research for my thesis (chapter on gender, ethnicity and working-class). You can find this article here: sitemaker.umich.edu/cole.qsort/files/cole___zucker_07.pdf

  2. ajbsandme 10/08/2011 at 5:41 pm #

    Looks like some intense reading! Hope your research is going well.

  3. Ashley Stephens 10/08/2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Is it weird that one of my favorite things to do is highlight passages?? So jealous. haha

    • Margrethe 10/08/2011 at 9:27 pm #

      Haha! No, that’s not weird at all – because I like it too!

  4. Ursula 10/08/2011 at 10:28 pm #

    This totally looks like something I’d be interested in reading, especially since I’m currently reading ‘The Help’ and my mind is going 100 miles an hour! BTW, thanks for visiting my blog so often. Always brings a smile to have friends visiting, ya know.

  5. Michele H. 10/08/2011 at 10:33 pm #

    what an interesting read that paper would be and how exciting to be in the stages of writing your thesis. i’m still pondering whether to go back for a graduate degree. i’m really leaning towards yes!

    p.s. i have this intense love for highlighters, so this photo really resonates with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

