Day 3: Clouds + Cats

7 Aug

Firstly, today pic:

There are several sketch blogs I use to get my creative juices flowing, and today I thought I’d give this week’s grid layout from Elle’s Studio a go, using an old Studio Calico kit, a goldfish die-cut from K&Co. and some Elle’s Studio items, of course.

I have some good shots of our cats from the terrace this summer, and each of them gives a clear insight into their personalities. I thought I’d try writing directly on the photos and I hope this looks as good as I hoped it would?

From top left: Sandor wants attention, Ghost is cuddly, Syrio is weird, Ghost loves sleeping outside, Syrio is shy, Sandor is friendly.

Die-cut doilies had had Tim Holtz Distress Ink “Antique linen” blended onto them and then sprayed with white Mr Huey. I really like the effect this gave.

Thanks for looking!

One Response to “Day 3: Clouds + Cats”

  1. Shannon Williamson 08/08/2011 at 3:27 am #

    I love this layout of your beautiful kitties. You are so lucky to have so many.

Leave a Reply

