Yup!

28 Jul

Another entry!

I was going to make a layout about the mess I’ve made of this apartment, as I got a photo of the kitchen table a couple of days ago. I did make the layout, in 30 minutes or so, but I’m not happy with it and won’t be showing it. Seriously!

I did, however, make another page. After getting a large format printer for Yule, I haven’t used it much, but it was put to good use today as I couldn’t decide if I wanted to go for printing the photo on photo paper or white cardstock. I printed both, but went for the paper.

The title says “A detour” and the journaling is about the car trip we made last Friday. Photo taken as we ascended on the Gloppedal scree.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Made with Studio Calico’s March kit, Candy Shoppe. Inspired by Céline‘s gorgeous full page-photo layouts!

Thanks for reading!

11 Responses to “Yup!”

  1. Lauren 28/07/2011 at 6:26 pm #

    What an aboslutely lovely layout!

  2. Michele H. 28/07/2011 at 10:55 pm #

    WOW! That is an amazing photo and when it’s enlarged on paper – it’s simply stunning. Beautiful layout:)

  3. Ashley Stephens 28/07/2011 at 11:08 pm #

    That is such a great photo!

  4. Sarah Webb 28/07/2011 at 11:23 pm #

    OH I just LOVE how you used that AC frame! Total perfection!

  5. Jenny A 29/07/2011 at 2:07 pm #

    Beautiful layout! I love the enlarged photo!

  6. Mandie 29/07/2011 at 5:33 pm #

    that is absolutely gorgeous!!!

  7. Mary Jo 29/07/2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Love the large photo!!! 🙂

  8. Marie 29/07/2011 at 9:10 pm #

    Nydelig bilde som var perfekt i forstørret format. Litt uvant fra deg, kanskje, men utrolig flott! Alt i alt en flott LO!

  9. Ursula 29/07/2011 at 9:31 pm #

    I love that LO Margrethe. My advice on the printer. Use it, often. I bought one, didn’t use it enough, it dried up and withered away. Very very frustrated with that!

  10. Sandi Taloumis 02/08/2011 at 6:14 am #

    What a nice lo! I really like the lg. pic with those circles under it…fab!

  11. Keshet 02/08/2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Wow, this is beautiful, Margrethe! And congrats on winning the Elle’s sketch!!

Leave a Reply

