Whoop-whoop!

28 Jul

Ok, so after spending the weekend in front of the TV, and having my husband leave on his amazing week long motorcycle ride on Sunday, I needed something to distract me somewhat. I started scrapping again. In addition to having my own room (for office and craft area), I’ve completely taken over our kitchen table (there will be a post on this very soon) as well as the living room table! I tell myself I cannot scrap in the office as I need the desk to be clean of everything scrap so that I can use the computer on it to write my thesis. So, I’ve set myself up on the kitchen table to be close to my husband while scrapping. But now that he’s gone, I’ve started scrapping on the living room table so that I can watch TV while doing so. You don’t have to tell me, I know I’m taking over this apartment!

But! Here is the layout I made yesterday, with yesterday’s Wordless Wednesday photo! It’s based on the latest sketch from Pencillines, using Studio Calico’s June Kit, Paper Moon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also just noticed that I won last week’s Sketch Thursday with Elle’s Studio, one of my favorite manufacturers these days! Guess who’s going shopping?!

Thanks for reading!

5 Responses to “Whoop-whoop!”

  1. Amy Coose 28/07/2011 at 3:14 pm #

    I love your layout, that pic is gorgeous! Congrats on winning the Elle’s contest!

  2. Linda64 28/07/2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Høres herlig ut å bare få ta over leiligheten helt med scrappeting, vel iallefall for en liten stund 😉 Herlig layout, kult med alle knappene. Grattis igjen, kosa deg med shoppingen.

  3. Sandi Taloumis 28/07/2011 at 4:19 pm #

    Love this lo! your scrapping sounds like mine……..just keeps spreading out! Heeeheeeeee! 🙂

  4. cat123 28/07/2011 at 4:59 pm #

    Lovely take on the sketch ! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Pencil Lines!

  5. Joan 30/07/2011 at 3:37 am #

    Great take on the sketch . . . and an awesome photo!

Leave a Reply

