Me-time

21 Jul

Elle’s Studio released this week’s Sketch Thursday, and I decided to join in. I hope this layout is not a too wild interpretation of the original layout/sketch!

I fell in love with this woodgrain design for the Silhouette, and though to have many 2.5″ circles on my layout, but I should have understood that the original size of the design is what it’s intended for. Let’s just say that I spent quite some time picking flossy cardstock off the cutting mat.

The title might seem a bit egoistic, but really… When you think about it: Don’t we all deserve some “me-time”?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Products used: Elle’s Studio Everyday Journaling Circle Tags, Elle’s Studio Pennants – Turquoise, white bazzill cardstock, 2.5″ circle punch, Cosmo Cricket Ready-set-chip Heart in the Dark, Pinked Circle design.

Thanks for looking 🙂

9 Responses to “Me-time”

  1. Briana Johnson 21/07/2011 at 10:16 pm #

    I had not seen that woodgrain cut – nice! Great page!

    • Margrethe 21/07/2011 at 10:18 pm #

      Thanks 🙂

  2. Ursula 21/07/2011 at 10:34 pm #

    That is another fun Silhouette cut. I wouldn’t have had any idea how to use it but you did a great job! And thanks for visiting my BLOG!

    • Margrethe 21/07/2011 at 10:37 pm #

      I’m in love with everything woodgrain these days!

      You’re welcome. Thank you for commenting – again! 🙂

  3. Sarah Webb 21/07/2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Great page! Love the pic! Made me smile!

  4. jamie long 22/07/2011 at 2:49 am #

    I love woodgrain svg, and I love how you tucked the photo behind the little corner of it.

    • Margrethe 22/07/2011 at 2:54 am #

      Thanks, Jamie 🙂

  5. Sandi Taloumis 24/07/2011 at 6:31 pm #

    What a fun looking lo! So upbeat…so you! Love it, love your style!

  6. sophie 26/07/2011 at 3:56 pm #

    I love your take on the sketch!! so modern and cool! love it!

Leave a Reply

