The obligatory photo

9 Jul

Once again, a layout based on this week’s Sunday Sketch from Studio Calico. I wasn’t planning on doing it. The circle photo really freaked me out and I have some other photos I was dead set on scrapping. But here we go…!

We took a motorcycle ride on Thursday, now knowing where we would be heading, just trying to get away from the really heavy cloud that loomed over the entire city (or so it seemed). Ended up quite a bit south (45 minutes? More?) and stopped for some chocolate and a little something to drink. Of course, had to get a photo of T (with the new Hipstamatic lenses) and he, of course, did this…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was lost when it came to the title, but looking at Emily’s layout, I knew it was just perfect!

Thanks for looking and I hope you all have a great weekend!

4 Responses to “The obligatory photo”

  1. Anne 09/07/2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Creative and perfect as always! Looks good as a circle layout 🙂

  2. Michelle 09/07/2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Love it! Great take on the design. Using the coffee filter paper behind the photo is great for the overall design. I did my own take on this but it’s not as successful.

    • Margrethe 09/07/2011 at 11:40 pm #

      I’d love to see it, Michelle! 🙂

  3. Sandi Taloumis 09/07/2011 at 3:56 pm #

    This is just fab! Love the circle within the circle. I think I’m going to have to give this a try!

Leave a Reply

