Long overdue update

3 Jul

Thank to everyone who took the time to vote in the poll I posted a while back. I’m sorry for not writing anything sooner, but things have been hectic these last couple of days. You see, T’s grandfather passed away on Tuesday (well, Wednesday if you’re being formal). I wrote about it here. The photo I posted for Wordless Wednesday is a photo of his grandparent’s wedding photo. We spent the day with his grandmother, as both of her children were away on holiday when he passed. I thought it was a good way to summarize and document the day.

Another thing that has been documented is the trip we took with the classes to a local amusement park. Almost a month ago now, but I’ve only now gotten around to scrapping some of the photos I took, using last week’s Studio Calico Sunday Sketch.

Using three different kits from Studio Calico, as well as some other things from my stash, I’m happy with this. It started out very different, but I like the end-result. And I finally got to use the metal flags from Pink Paislee, something I thought would never happen!

Thanks for looking! 🙂

4 Responses to “Long overdue update”

  1. Valerie 03/07/2011 at 4:00 pm #

    The way you used that Sass paper is amazing – it adds so much dimension to this page. It’s brilliant!

  2. Phantoms Siren 03/07/2011 at 7:34 pm #

    I love how that looks like a carnival or a boardwalk scene 😀

  3. Sandi Taloumis 04/07/2011 at 2:04 am #

    This is so very cool! Love the star banner!

  4. sasha farina 05/07/2011 at 1:09 pm #

    i love that layout!! the colors scream ‘HAPPY’!!

Leave a Reply

