An afternoon in June

25 Jun

Finally! Scrapping happened! Yesterday I found myself in the creative mood and decided to make a layout using this week’s Sunday Sketch from Studio Calico. I really liked the sketch, but also found it quite challenging. Jen Jockish’s layout is just magnificent, so I decided to use that as a starting point for my own.

The photos is from last Saturday when we visited some friends and spent the afternoon in the front yard. Gorgeous weather, great company and delicious cake!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for looking!

8 Responses to “An afternoon in June”

  1. Valerie 25/06/2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Love how you interpreted that sketch – love your photos, too. Are they Hipstamatic? The pink flares at the edges are beautiful!

    • Margrethe 25/06/2011 at 1:53 pm #

      Hey Valerie!

      Yes, the photos are Hipstamatic. The pink flares/the frame is from one of the new films, although I do not remember right now what it’s called.

      Thank you so much for commenting 🙂

  2. donna bd 25/06/2011 at 2:29 pm #

    awesome layout.

    • Margrethe 25/06/2011 at 11:49 pm #

      Thank you 🙂

  3. glthughes 25/06/2011 at 3:25 pm #

    I love your page! The doilies are so great, still kicking myself for not getting that add on!

    • Margrethe 25/06/2011 at 11:49 pm #

      It was the doilies that did it for me! I try to “cut back” on how many add-ons I get 😉

  4. jamie long 26/06/2011 at 12:31 am #

    I love your take on that sketch and that slide show is super awesome!

    • Margrethe 26/06/2011 at 8:37 am #

      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

