Before, and after

18 May

I started a new layout on Monday night, with photos I took on Sunday. I couldn’t make my mind up if it was finished or not and posted it on the Studio Calico message board asking for help from the other users. I got many great responses…!

This is the layout before:

And this is the layout after…

I’ve used kraft cardstock, 12×12, Basic Greay basics (manilla), Mr. Huey (white, bonney blue, cream, lemonade, schoolhouse red), doilies from Martha Stewart, stickers from Crate Paper, American Crafts die-cut butterflies, Pink Paislee Daily Junque die-cut hot air balloon, American Crafts Thickers, 7 Gypsies flash card, washi tape.

Made for this week’s Sunday sketch.

Thanks for looking!

3 Responses to “Before, and after”

  1. Michelle H. 18/05/2011 at 3:07 pm #

    This is BEAUTIFUL! I’m loving what you did with the background- the added word is an improvement on clarity for the message but the design and execution on this page was perfect from the start.

  2. Michelle H. 18/05/2011 at 3:12 pm #

    You know- I just realized there were some major changes- the addition of washi tape and stitching really does “finish” the piece- I got a little carried away and distracted by my enthusiasm for the misting and should have taken a second look before commenting. 🙂

  3. isabel 25/05/2011 at 11:10 am #

    SC community is the best 😉
    Your layout is just perfect, love that you add some sewing.

Leave a Reply

