A day in the life-layout

15 May

Since today is another DitL-day, it is only fitting that I made something with last week’s DitL-photos. Well, I already have, but being child-free, I need to find something to scrap!

Trying a style that is not my usual, I think this turned out nicely. The embroidery took close to an hour (but I am slow, I know). It was worth it in the end, though!

4 Responses to “A day in the life-layout”

  1. Michelle H. 16/05/2011 at 12:43 am #

    So beaituful- I love the combination of romantic style details like the punching around the page with the modern and more “funky”/artsy photos- great juxtaposition!

  2. Cindy Gay 16/05/2011 at 2:50 am #

    Very neat!

  3. Sandi Taloumis 16/05/2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Love this! All those pics look awesome!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Challenge: Minialbum « - 11/07/2011

    […] It’s an album covering the entire month of May… There are things that have been left out – there always will be, but I think I’ve covered the most. Since I did all the Day in the Lifes that month, I had plenty of photos to use. I already used some for this layout. […]

Leave a Reply

