Three new layouts

14 May

My Studio Calico kit arrived today, so I pulled out my phone, shot some pics with Instagram and got straight into it. A bit meta, I know, and other people have done it before, but I made a layout about my favorite time of the month; when I receive the kits from Studio Calico:

I used this week’s Sunday Sketch for this layout.

Then I got started on this week’s challenge: Pull out 3 or 4 of your favorite stamps from past and present kits and use them as the main focus of your layout. I didn’t quite succeed at this, but I love how this layout turned out!

The last layout was made based on Jennifer Barksdale’s layout, featured here.

7 Responses to “Three new layouts”

  1. Elisabeth 14/05/2011 at 5:01 pm #

    Så kjekt å se at du scrapper igjen 🙂
    Utrolig kult bilde på CATURDAY

    PS, nå er det endelig Studio Calico produkter i butikken 😉

    Goo lørdag, hils alle pusene

    • Margrethe 14/05/2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Hei!
      Ja, herlig å være igang igjen. Alle disse ble laget i dag. Ikke de mest kompliserte eller detaljerte LOene, men det er vel heller ikke min stil. Takk for besøket – må komme meg innom butikken en dag 🙂 Håper det går unna av SC-produktene!

  2. Sarah 14/05/2011 at 7:45 pm #

    I love all the instagram shots! The misting & stamping on the Caturday one is perfection!

    • Margrethe 14/05/2011 at 7:46 pm #

      Thank you 🙂

  3. Sarah Webb 15/05/2011 at 12:38 am #

    I love that Caturday layout! Just brilliant!

    • Margrethe 15/05/2011 at 11:11 am #

      Thanks 🙂

  4. Sandi Taloumis 16/05/2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Love them all, but the middle one is my favorite…your style just absolutely rocks!

Leave a Reply

