Designer looking for team

6 Jan

Ok, I meant it as a joke over on Facebook today, but I guess it’s not. My time with Scrap Yourself is coming to an end (3 month period), Gutter Girlz is gone and although I am on the A Year in the Life of an Art Journal-team, I’m only to host one month. I’m also team leader over at Scrapshop.no, but…

I’m looking for a new team.

I subscribe to this blog that lists new team calls. I look at them, but I don’t feel they fit me, and thus, I don’t apply.

Anyone know of a good team to apply to?

9 Responses to “Designer looking for team”

  1. rachel whetzel 06/01/2011 at 8:09 pm #

    Margarethe, I’d love to have you be more involved in a year in the life of an art journal!! We should live chat about what things you might be up for.

    • Margrethe 06/01/2011 at 8:13 pm #

      I’m still a bit fuzzy about how it works, but my plan is to do more than just one month 🙂 I’ve seen the prompts over at the blog… When they’re organized, I’ll get started on them 🙂

  2. As The World Falls Down 06/01/2011 at 10:07 pm #

    Start your own?

    • Margrethe 07/01/2011 at 8:24 am #

      I don’t think I have the capacity to start anything on my own at the moment, but it’s a good thought 😉

  3. lisa truesdell 07/01/2011 at 3:13 am #

    good luck finding something. =) i’ve found that starting at the places you love is always best.

    • Margrethe 07/01/2011 at 8:25 am #

      Yup. Gonna hope for a miracle 😉

  4. Marit 13/01/2011 at 9:18 pm #

    I don’t know if this is one for you, but you CAN scrap outside the box there, and the team is talented and “the boss” (Julie) is a sweetie… check it out

    http://whatisyourfavething.blogspot.com/

    I think closing dat is January 27… don’t know for sure…

    Oh, and Julie’s blog

    http://thetuckerwolekclan.blogspot.com/

  5. Michelle Brooklyn, NY 17/01/2011 at 12:41 pm #

    How about Punky scraps challenge blog? They aren’t looking for DTs right now but maybe you can try sending along without a specific call? Sassafras Lass is looking for DTs right now- they state you don’t have to use their products to enter… The deadline id Feb 1.

Leave a Reply

