As of January…

3 Jan

I admit it… I shamelessly lifted a layout from another scrapper. Again. I just can’t seem to help myself. I struggle with design sometimes, and at times like that it’s great to get some inspiration from someone else. This time, Layle was the “victim”. Her layout was just too good to miss. I’d been saving that calendar paper for something really special, and even though this might not be as special as I had wanted, I’m happy with the results.

6 Responses to “As of January…”

  1. lisa truesdell 03/01/2011 at 11:21 pm #

    love how this turned out – and there’s no shame in litfting! =)

    • Margrethe 03/01/2011 at 11:26 pm #

      Thanks, Lisa! And I know – I just feel like all I do is lifting and making layouts from sketches…

  2. Michelle Brooklyn, NY 04/01/2011 at 1:19 am #

    Love the photos and the overlapped lettering on the month word. I fall in love all over again with the clear MR doilies every time I see someone use them on a layout.

  3. Jenn A. 04/01/2011 at 1:46 am #

    Margrethe, there’s no shame in scraplifting! I really love that page-it’s a great color combo!!!

  4. Cindy Gay 04/01/2011 at 2:10 am #

    You did a great job and gave credit to the original designer! Have a great week!

  5. kelly noel 04/01/2011 at 4:00 am #

    i’m with lisa…there is no shame at all in lifting…great page!!

Leave a Reply

