Three new layouts

14 Dec

I wanted to post the first layout I made for Scrap Yourself. It’s one the letter ‘Q’, and here’s what I wrote about it:

This is my first post here – better late than never, right?

When we got to pick our letters, I decided to go with letters late in the alphabet. My life has been really hectic as of late, and I needed some time to make my layouts. Didn’t work out too well, and yet again I procrastinated. Are you the same?

I’ve used Studio Calico‘s November kits to make this layout, and I really fun doing it! I chose this title and theme because I feel I have changed so much over the last few years. All these photos are from the last year and a half, but as you can see, they look very different. But it’s not just my appearance that have changed – my thoughts about myself, how I look at life and my hopes have as well.

How have you changed over the last year?

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

This week I’ve also made two layouts for various challenges from Studio Calico. The first is this week’s challenge – using two or less supplies (cardstock not included). The second is this week’s Sunday Sketch. I really should do other things, but it’s cathartic to scrap.

I’ve also made a layout for the last ever Gutter Girlz prompt! But that will have to wait for tomorrow!

4 Responses to “Three new layouts”

  1. Michelle Brooklyn, NY 14/12/2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I saw the “Bathroom Break?” page on the Studio Calico blog and LOVED IT!!!! CLASSIC photos! Love your treatment of it as well. The photos are so funny they shine in the minimalist layout. I think I’m going to join that kit club- SC is my new favorite brand. 🙂 Happy holidays!

  2. Kelly Rodgers 14/12/2010 at 2:04 pm #

    Gorgeous layouts Margrethe xxx

  3. lkylaurenkay 14/12/2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Cool layout! Love the photos!

  4. Phantoms Siren 14/12/2010 at 7:01 pm #

    Kitty! Gorgeous work 😀

Leave a Reply

