Sketch 215 from Pencillines

1 Dec

I think this is my first ever layout based on a Pencillines sketch. I’ve visited the blog often, but never gotten around to making anything. The photo was taken last fall, I think, and I found it, already printed when I tried to clean my office/scrap space. The story is this: Husband hates anything kitsch. Not because it’s kitsch, but because it is clutter. He’s not too big on decorating. I got this because it was just so god damn cool! At least I think so… He quickly named it “avguden” (the demigod), and after a while he started moving it around when I was not looking – on the table, in the kitchen, the desk in my office, and then swore it wasn’t him doing it. Out cats didn’t like it either. If it was put on the coffee table, they’d pull it down during the night!

5 Responses to “Sketch 215 from Pencillines”

  1. Keshet Shenkar 02/12/2010 at 1:40 am #

    This is so pretty, love the mist splotches!

  2. Melanie Stanczyk 02/12/2010 at 1:57 am #

    This is perfect! I just adore Pencil Lines sketches! The misting rocks!

  3. Angi B. 02/12/2010 at 4:32 pm #

    Your layouts are so beautiful. Just found you in blog land today. Will be back to visit more often 🙂

  4. Michelle Brooklyn, NY 02/12/2010 at 4:32 pm #

    found your blog- yay! great page!

  5. Jen Matott 30/01/2011 at 8:12 pm #

    Thanks for playing along at Pencil lines! I’m glad the sketch got you creating! Love the colors… That deer is a bit creepy but very cool! So funny that you hubby likes to move it around! Tee heee…

Leave a Reply

