Big update

25 Jun

Two weeks since I updated, so I have a bit to show. The first is a lift I did for Gutter Girlz’ prompt #38. I had so much trouble figuring out what to make this month. I pondered about it for a long time before interpreting the prompt my way. Leaving fingerprints is one way to show that you’ve been here, but it can also mean you touched something, your way. There’s a saying that everything has been thought of before, and that art is merely copying someone else’s work, but doing it your way. I thought that leaving fingerprints could be a metaphor for this, so I decided to scraplift, as I happened upon the same die-cut paper. I had falled in love with a layout by Kaori, and wanted to “leave my mark”. It also gave me the chance to play around with Maya Mists.

But I also wanted to make something, from scratch, so I made another layout as well. This is just playing around with Hambly screenprints and papers from Studio Calico…

Then, Scrapshop’s July challenge: Use an advertisement as inspiration. Patterned Paper from Webster’s pages, some vellum, same brand, paper frame from Kort og Godt, Jenni Bowlin butterfly and tiny alpha stickers from Making Memories.

My layout n0. 120. Not sure if this is done yet. If you have some input, please comment! Patterned Paper from Studio Calico and American Crafts, screen print from Hambly, canvas flowers from Jillibean Soup, button from Jenni Bowlin, alphas from The Girls’ Paperie, journaling card from Studio Calico.

Finally got around to making my first easel card. So much easier than I thought! This one is lifted from Elisabeth, another Scrapshop employee. Patterned Paper from Fancy Pants and Graphic 45.

Thanks for looking!

5 Responses to “Big update”

  1. Anna Sigga 25/06/2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Your creations are fantastic girl – love the last card!

    • Margrethe 25/06/2010 at 6:36 pm #

      Thank you! 😀

  2. Valerie 25/06/2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Love your layouts and your cards Margrethe. The fingerprints layout is my fave!!

  3. Kelly Rodgers 26/06/2010 at 4:46 am #

    I love your style. Just beautiful xxx

  4. Phantoms Siren 15/07/2010 at 7:02 pm #

    OMG I love that first one! The flowers and the colours and the background and the everything!

    The last one is sooo cute too!

Leave a Reply

