Studio Calico Reveal

27 Apr

OMG! I just spent way too much money! Wait a second – can you really spend too much money on scrapbooking?

30 minutes ago, the presale started for Studio Calico subscribers. Non-subscribers have to wait another 11 1/2 hour before dipping into the good stuff. If you’re not a subscriber yet, I really think you should consider being one… Look at these goodies;

Add-ons:

Linens and Lace

Knick Knacks

Trinkets

Together with May’s Kit, this has got to be the best kit over all since I got my first kit back in August. There are so many small details in these add-ons that I just adore, and even though I know the Studio Calico stamps will be online in the shop “soon”, I couldn’t resist getting them now. Like the dress form stamp in Linens and Lace – hasn’t dress forms been all the rage for a while? Same with the cloud stamp in Knick Knacks; I’ve seen clouds popping up on layouts for a while now – and I want to do that too. And since I suck at drawing clouds, I have to buy them… 😉

What I love about Studio Calico is that they keep track of the trends in the industry. That, and their talent for combining many different brands in each kit, gives them that something extra I’ve been looking for when it comes to kit clubs. There has been times when I’ve thought I wouldn’t like the kit, but I always do. I always use it. And I’m always happy with how the layouts turn out.

Studio Calico also has a great community where both employees and designers talk and interact with the members. I’ve never experienced such a loving community online! The blog is also worth a visit – with challenges and give-aways en masse!  The Design Team is so talented – made up of very different scrappers scrapping in very different styles, and I still find something I like in each Designer’s gallery. (And if I one day were to be a Calico-girl, I think my Calico experience would be complete… One can dream, right?)

10 Responses to “Studio Calico Reveal”

  1. Marie 27/04/2010 at 7:18 pm #

    Jag håller med dig!! Jag köpte alla tre add-on kiten…var ju bara tvungen! 🙂

    • Margrethe 27/04/2010 at 7:44 pm #

      Lettet over at det ikke bare var jeg som “tok helt av”! Fantastiske kits denne måneden! 😀

  2. Alexa 27/04/2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Ha ha! i think i spent to much money too. i got 2 add-ons, more colour, more paper & more add-on paper. Plus some Anotholgie & another border punch! Love SC! And you are totally worth of being an SC girl, love your layouts!

    • Margrethe 27/04/2010 at 7:44 pm #

      I guess we spent close to the same amount 😉 SC is Love!

      Thank you for the compliment 🙂

  3. Denise 27/04/2010 at 8:32 pm #

    Yes, I dropped a bit too much money at SC today, too. Oh well…it would be worse to pass and regret in my opinion.

    • Margrethe 27/04/2010 at 8:49 pm #

      Exactly! It’s better to have too much – that way you can give stuff away, etc 🙂

  4. Keshet 27/04/2010 at 9:31 pm #

    I spent quite a bit of cash there myself! I’m now debating whether or not to get trinkets as well as linens and lace at midnight….I hate making decisions!

    • Margrethe 28/04/2010 at 5:36 am #

      Aww! Hope you can make your mind up 🙂

  5. Leslie 28/04/2010 at 12:40 am #

    I showed some serious restraint this month, but I’m sure I’ll regret it later. That is, if I can make it past the reveal??

    • Margrethe 28/04/2010 at 5:36 am #

      I know the feeling… 😉

Leave a Reply

