Bursting with creativity, but…

26 Mar

There are days when I feel like I’m bursting with creativity, but have no outlet for it. It’s like that right now. I really want to make a layout or something, but I have no idea what photos to use, if I’ve got any at all, or what to photograph!

Céline just posted a new blog post about masking tape, and the layout she made for Studio Calico’s blog last week. I just love it! Masking tape, any tape, is my friend! As you’ve seen, I’ve used masking tape on my two recent layouts, as well! What’s your favorite medium at the moment?

Since I have no idea what to do with myself, I thought I could post a few photos of what I’ve done with our home lately. H&M Online launched a ‘home’ department some time back, and have started selling items with prints by Julie Verhoeven. I’ve already got the bag and the pillow cases, and wishes I could get the bedding as well, but alas, it doesn’t fit our huge duvet 😦 Also, I’ve seen this on a few other blogs as well, but we started a picture wall last weekend, and it looks great (or at least I think so). My resolution has been to take more photos of us together, and maybe this is a way to encourage just that?

2 Responses to “Bursting with creativity, but…”

  1. DonnaBD 26/03/2010 at 1:01 pm #

    I’ve been feeling like this this week – only did one layout. Having said that, I’m loving Celine’s masking tape idea, too.

  2. Nicole 26/03/2010 at 4:13 pm #

    love those pillows!
    and what a great way to display photos! 🙂

Leave a Reply

