It’s the climb

15 Mar

I cannot believe it’s the 15th already! Time moves so fast these days…

Remember the sneak peeks I posted some time back? Ready to see the LO in full? Here’s this month’s Gutter Girlz prompt!

THE PROMPT: Road Trip
THE SONG: The Climb by Miley Cyrus
THE PRODUCT/TECHNIQUE: A Map

This month’s song really struck a chord with me. I’ve always felt that I’m “behind” when it comes to what other people my age has achieved. I was late getting my first job. I’m still in school. I don’t have kids (and not sure I want to, either), etc. But it’s dawned on me. I’m not. I’m not working full time /because/ I am still in school. Sure, I could have finished my degrees sooner, of I hadn’t taken a few extra years, and so on, but because of that, I am the person I’ve become. And I’m not really behind, either, I’ve just chosen a different path in life.

One Response to “It’s the climb”

  1. Ingrid 15/03/2010 at 10:51 pm #

    I *LOVE YOUR ARTWORK.

Leave a Reply

