Lots!

26 Feb

Went out this morning to get some more photo paper and came home with a Rexel Classic Cut! I’ve had a smaller cutter from Fiskars, but I have to change blades every month or so – with all the paper I’m going through, it gets dull really quickly.

Have had a productive couple of days, with quite a few layouts done. Made the layout for next month’s Gutter Girlz prompt, but cannot show you more than  a few sneak peeks at the moment 😉 Can you guess which producer the patterned paper is from?

But I also have some layouts I can show you in full! Following layouts made with Studio Calico‘s February kits.

Spring is far off: We’ve had snow since December 17, and it doesn’t seem to melt away quite yet! But, the shops have spring ready, and I got a pot with dandelion bulbs. Didn’t have anything small enough for then, so I just put them in a cup. Looks nice, and makes me forget about the snow.

This one has been lifted from one of Stephanie Howell‘s layouts. Just love it so much!

As I was driving from work to uni yesterday, I was thinking about how I’ll be turning 25 this year. When I was a young teenager, I never thought about growing up. Somehow it didn’t seem likely I’d ever be an adult. I never made any plans for what to do with my life, I just went with whatever happened. I still do that, I guess, but I’ve made a couple of choices, as we all do, and they have guided me and made me who I am today. 25 seems like such a “big step”. I guess it is, but it doesn’t scare me like it used to do. After turning 20, I felt that I hadn’t made it as far as other people my age, that I lagged behind. I don’t anymore. I’ve just done different things than others.

2 Responses to “Lots!”

  1. Melina 27/02/2010 at 11:05 pm #

    life is a simple or complex as one wants. Be yourself and that is the easiest road for sure.

    namaste
    Melina

    living, creating, and appreciating
    ~my blog
    Posh Designs DT member

  2. amy 04/03/2010 at 3:06 am #

    oh, love your pages. and your photos!

Leave a Reply

