Dirty scraps

22 Jan

There are so many great challenge blogs out there, it’s hard to chose! I think it was Lara who linked me to a new one; Dirty Scraps. She’s a designer over there (yay for her!), so I headed over to see what it was all about. Have had the tab open on my computer for a week or so, but didn’t really know how to solve the challenge. So earlier today when I printed the photos I used for the first prompt of YitLoaAJ, I decided to re-print cuz I didn’t like the colors on the first set. I threw them away. But ever since making that page, I’ve had the urge to journal some more, and had another look the Dirty Scraps first challenge. I picked the photos up from the trash can, staples the paper to a page and covered them with gesso. The first photo serves as the background for the journaling and the other… well – it’s there. Easy page, but I hope you like it.

3 Responses to “Dirty scraps”

  1. Pinky 22/01/2010 at 5:22 pm #

    That is just AWESOME!! I have the same issues with friendships…I just cannot seem to make them last. I am always home…its a cycle!
    LOVE the picture and the journaling1 Thanks for playing along!

    • Margrethe 22/01/2010 at 6:09 pm #

      Thanks for commenting! 🙂

  2. Karoline ♥ Weibell 23/01/2010 at 12:21 am #

    Skulle tro jeg hadde skrevet det selv..
    Jøss, så sprøtt… 😛

Leave a Reply

