Reveal!

15 Jan

I was gonna wait until later tonight, since we’re just on our way out, but I cannot wait any more! Gutter Girlz’ 33rd prompt just went online, and it’s official! I am not a Gutter Girl! Read all about it here!

This also mean that I can share the layout I did for this month’s prompt;

THE PROMPT:
Kiss My ASS
THE SONG:
Bad Reputation by Joan Jett
PRODUCT/TECHNIQUE:
Chain

I really struggled with this month’s prompt. All I could think about with regard to the lyrics, was the situation with my in-laws and how we go from one disaster to the next. And, I didn’t want to make a layout so specifically about that, as I did last month. I guess, for them, I’m the recipe for catastrophe. I do what I want to do. I’m continuing my education (going for MA in Art- and Cultural Science) and not settling down being a jr. High teacher, popping out kids. I guess what I wanna tell them, is that they can kiss my ass! (And it gave me a chance to use my new Epic Six 😉 )

I also did the banner challenge from Studio Calico today. I just love Jenn Olsen‘s layout, so I lifted that, but put my own twist on it:

7 Responses to “Reveal!”

  1. lisa truesdell 16/01/2010 at 2:00 am #

    congrats!! and i love your banner LO – too cute. =)

    • Margrethe 16/01/2010 at 6:20 am #

      Thanks, Lisa 🙂

  2. AnneLiv 16/01/2010 at 9:10 am #

    Congratulations!!
    And continue doing what you want to do! That’s what you do best!!

  3. Sasha Farina 18/01/2010 at 5:38 am #

    Congrats girl!!! most awesome news and you DO rock their prompts!

    • Margrethe 18/01/2010 at 8:40 am #

      Thanks 🙂

  4. Clare 20/01/2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Congratz!!! and thanks for commenting on my first gutter page, really appreciate it.

    • Margrethe 20/01/2010 at 2:52 pm #

      No problem! I loved your page 🙂

Leave a Reply

