Waiting…!

13 Jan

I know I already bought a sketchbook for the art journal, but after I started Project 365, I decided to use it for photos instead. So, I needed a new sketchbook. Well, not really, since my 365 is not going to well. To be honest, I think I’m gonna have to abandon the project all together and just realize that my schedule doesn’t allow for a decent photo everyday – of something else than the dead flowers on the kitchen table or a cat or two. I hope the memory logbook can act as a substitute and that it’ll be a sort-of year through photos.

But I wanted a new sketchbook. Finally got one today – a hardback sketchbook from Derwent (170g/m^2, the one in the middle). I also got some acrylic paints. A nice big wooden box of it. Like this. So, so, so ready!

Oh, and my copy of Visual Chronicles arrived. just waiting for Journal Revolution now!

8 Responses to “Waiting…!”

  1. Allison 13/01/2010 at 8:53 pm #

    Love that sketchbook – it’s gorgeous. I think even writing a few thoughts down for the day is great! I know what you mean about not having enough time to take a picture though. You think to yourself that it’s no big deal, it’s just one picture, but then to try and do it is another story!

    • Margrethe 13/01/2010 at 9:29 pm #

      I know exactly what you mean! 😀

  2. rachel whetzel 13/01/2010 at 9:28 pm #

    Oooh! My favorite of the two was Journal Revolution for SURE. Can’t wait to PLAY with you!!

    • Margrethe 13/01/2010 at 9:29 pm #

      I’m already playing a bit.. couldn’t wait! Uploading now…

  3. joyce 14/01/2010 at 2:25 am #

    I played a bit too by making an extra page insert out of half a security envelope.

    • Margrethe 14/01/2010 at 5:57 am #

      Oh, yay! 😀

  4. toliveinspired 16/01/2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Cool paints and sketchbook.. I am also doing project 365 I like to call it 356 ish as in I seem to be getting the idea of what I am doing in a week, journaling a bit about it but not stressing on the amount of pics… I am also doing mine at least for now as a digital layout.. There are some places to help you keep up with it all or give you ideas of what to take pics of.. It’s about capturing your daily life.. But on the other hand if you feel it’s more of a burden then fun , what’s the point? THat is what I am telling myself… I am doing Year in the life of an Art Journal too ,should be interesting! Just let yourself have fun and explore!

    • Margrethe 17/01/2010 at 5:29 pm #

      That’s exactly it. I’m not able to keep up with it, for several reasons 😦

Leave a Reply

