Meeting in the ladies room

11 Jan

I finally got the book today! Finally, I say, but it was only ordered a week ago… I guess I’m a little impatient. I haven’t had the chance to read it to the very end yet, but I’m very excited about the project. Those who know me know that I am very much interested in identity studies; it’s one of my main academic fields of interest. Especially how girls turn into women is very interesting, if you ask me, so this book was right up my alley! It’s great having the women’s own photos and thoughts. I love how their personalities shone off the pages – just look at this:

3 Responses to “Meeting in the ladies room”

  1. Houston 12/01/2010 at 2:36 am #

    It looks like a cool book I’ll have to check it out, thanks for the heads up!

  2. cricut scrapbooking tool 02/02/2010 at 8:33 pm #

    Saw your blog bookmarked on Delicious. I love your site and marketing strategy.

  3. Cricut Machine 03/02/2010 at 9:33 am #

    Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing a little research on that. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him smile So let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

Leave a Reply

