The last layout of 2009?

29 Dec

I as so inspired by April Foster yesterday, that I had to lift her very yummy layout using Studio Calico‘s December main-kit Orchestra.

The photo was taken on Xmas eve. I’m leaning against my husband, letting our shoes represent us. Such a lovely moment with just the two of us before we’re off to visit family (in Norway Xmas is celebrated on the 24th). The month stamps from Studio Calico is just heaven-sent – I knew I had to have them the moment they hit the store! I’ve stamped our birthmonths on the layout, as well as the month we got together, and later married. The coo coo clock was another item from studio Calico I knew I’d have a lot of fun using – I just love kooky items like that!

5 Responses to “The last layout of 2009?”

  1. Tonya Dirk 29/12/2009 at 6:35 pm #

    I LOVE this page! Yummy subtle colors!

    • Margrethe 29/12/2009 at 6:49 pm #

      Thank you! I really like the color tones, too 🙂

  2. Sarah W. 30/12/2009 at 12:43 am #

    Great page! Love the simplicity! Well done.

    • Margrethe 30/12/2009 at 8:43 am #

      Thanks, Sarah! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vinter ScrapFest « - 03/01/2010

    […] of the challenges is “I spy”, and it was my own layout that was “spied upon”. The following items had to be included to receive five points: […]

Leave a Reply

