Destination Unknown

13 Oct

I simply love this stamp by Stampers anonymous and thought it was a perfect opportunity to use for this LO of our first holiday together, back in 2004. I was just out of high school and on my first holiday “alone”. I remember Hyde Park, sore feet and snuggling on the tube.

side 54 - destination unknown

side 54 - destination unkown D

The layout is created from the back cardboard of a notepad. Jenni Bowlin paper with Crackle Paint and then into the printer for the map-brush I used in Photoshop. I also used a Photoshop brush to create the film strip with out photos, printed it on normal copy paper and wrinkled it. Sewed it on, making sure it overlapped in some spots to give it a really grungy look.

A layout with the same theme and one of the same photos is this – I hope the lovely die-cut paper from Making Memories is done justice!

side 58 - london sommerfuglI’ve finally started using the gorgeous butterfly punches from Martha Stewart. I was less than pleased when they arrive and destroyed every piece of paper I tried punching through – but they’ve sorted themselves out and they really create lovely details!

Many times I’ve been called “minimalistic” – It’s something I’m working on, promise! I’ve got a minimalistic layout, with a “over-the-top twist” I’d love to show you, but it’ll have to wait since it was created as a DT-challenge for Scrapshop. While you’re waiting you can take a look at this other minimalistic layout I just made.

side 59 - uskarpe bilderThe journaling reads:

“I don’t have many family photos to choose from,

so I have to “make do” with blurry photos like

this. But, they are really great photos. Like this, a

photo of my grandfather. I have no idea when

it was taken, or why, but I can’t help but wonder

why he’s not looking at the camera. What drew

his attention away? Those are the moments

we have to cherish –

the times we don’t normally

make into stories.”

Leave a Reply

