New layouts

27 Sep

Got three layouts done at the crop on Thursday. The first must be one of my favorites so far. The photo was taken at our wedding, two years ago. My niece is very shy and kept hiding everytime someone tried to take her photo. I held my camera at what I thought was the appropriate height – this is the result.

side 51 - snapshot

side 51 - snapshot-2

side 51 - snapshot-1

The other two layouts are made from a challenge – use three photos, minimum, no flowers, use ribbon and use text as a central element. As you can see, only one of the layouts fulfill the criteria, but I liked the idea and made it anyway.

side 52 - høst

side 52 - høst-1

side 53 - tetea

side 53 - tetea-1

4 Responses to “New layouts”

  1. Danielle 29/09/2009 at 3:21 pm #

    your blog is beautiful! love your pages!

  2. Margrethe 29/09/2009 at 3:26 pm #

    Thank you so much for commenting 🙂

  3. rachel whetzel 05/10/2009 at 6:20 pm #

    There’s still time for you to let us know if are interested in being a guest designer for gutter girlz!

  4. Margrethe 05/10/2009 at 7:13 pm #

    And my immediate thought is – “huh?!” I didn’t know I had been asked?! But of course I would! *whee!*

    (did any of you ask through a comment here on my blog? Maybe WordPress didn’t let me know…)

Leave a Reply

