Designteam!

17 Aug

I’ve completely forgot to write about it here, but I am now a guest designer with Scrapshop.no (scroll all the way down to the bottom of the blog and see the nifty button I got linking to the store). It’ll only be for four months, but I take it as a huge honour to have them even consider me. It’s not more than 18 months since I started this hobby, and I still haven’t made my 50th layout! I thought I’d show what I sent as a part of my application.

Layouts

  1. Nap Time
  2. New Best Friends?
  3. The most cozy Drink ever

Cards

  1. Dream a Little Dream
  2. En god klem
  3. Be all that you dream to be

But the application also had to have three altered projects. I’ve never really done altered before, so I had to whip something up – this has not before been published on this blog!

Altered

blondekort

The plastic wrapping of Tim Holtz’ keyholes have been made into a card. I made the background by adding Glimmer mist over a Tim Holtz mask. The photos fit inside each negative keyhole have been inked and slightly distressed. The letters are American Craft’s Tiny Alphabet. Key + tag from Tim Holtz.

DSC_0006

An old frame from IKEA has been painted and then varnished with crackle varnish. I had to remove the glass as the collage itself was too 3D for it to fit afterwards. Paper from frame has been sprayed with Glimmermist (Graphite andMoonlight) and then had Tim Holtz’ Crackle Paint (White Picket Fence) smeared on top. A paper doilie functions as a “header”. Metal embellishment from Kort & Godt have some added white acrylic paint. Not sure who made the paper flowers or the clock embellishment. Picture from Paperwhimsy.

englejente

This collage-card spun out from the cardboard from a package I received. Of course, now I cannot remember which brands have been used.

Leave a Reply

